© Alain Janssens

Charles Dumont

L'esprit d'un architecte

This book presents the houses designed by Charles Dumont from 1958 to 1988. “The house is a living organism (…) : it lives in its entirety and in its details. The house is the skin of the human body”, said the architect.

“Charles Dumont’s specific way of working is characterized by the consideration for the site, neighbourhood, context, and also the budget and other variables, but above all by the consideration for man, habitant and user.” - Alain Richard

Texts and memories from Albert Bontridder, Alain Richard, Andrée Rossillion and Claude Strebelle guide us through the pages of this book, bring to life the buildings and reveal the mind of the architect Charles Dumont.

book details:

ISBN: 9782930451022
Cover: soft cover with double flap
Illustrations: colour
Size: 170 mm x 240 mm
Pages: 160 pages
Price: 25,00 €

Language: FR
Co-edition with la Communauté française Wallonie Bruxelles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

voir tout notre catalogue

Charles Dumont

L'esprit d'un architecte

Cet ouvrage présente les maisons réalisées par Charles Dumont de 1958 à 1988. « La maison est un organisme vivant (…) : elle vit dans son ensemble et dans ses détails. La maison est un épiderme du corps humain », disait l’architecte.

« La manière Dumont, c’est la prise en compte du terrain, du voisinage, du contexte, aussi du budget et des autres données, mais surtout et avant tout de l’homme, de l’habitant, de l’utilisateur. » - Alain Richard

Les écrits et témoignages d’Albert Bontridder, Alain Richard, Andrée Rossillion et Claude Strebelle nous guident à travers les pages de ce livre, donnent vie aux bâtiments et nous révèlent l’esprit de l’architecte Charles Dumont.

Caractéristisques de l'ouvrage :

ISBN: 9782930451022
Couverture: souple avec rabats
Illustrations : couleur
Dimensions: 170 mm x 240 mm
Pages: 160 pages
Prix: 25,00 €

Edition: FR
Co-édition avec la Communauté française de Belgique

 

 

 

voir tout notre catalogue